Bits and Pieces- My Cargo Cult Experience (IN VIDEO!)

Well, Burning Man season has come and gone. So have many, many months where I have been absent in the blogging world. But I’m back, or attempting to be back and updating regularly.

I really think I lost the inspiration to blog for a little bit, or there just didn’t seem that there were any reasons for me to blog; LIFE WAS HAPPENING. But I’m here now, and ready to log in my memories once again!

One of the newer things I tried at Burning Man this year, was using the video function on my camera. It’s not a professional camera, or anything close, but I thought it’d be fun to take a few short clips of events, art and ideas happening around me. The sound and film are  really terrible, but I hope the little bits make those of you who weren’t able to make it out to the playa this year feel, well, a little closer to home.

For those of you that shared these moments with me, THANK YOU. The time I spent on the playa this year really meant alot to me, as I’m sure it did for you. The past few months have been a little bit rougher than normal. It was absolutely amazing to feel safe, sound, and truly the happiest I’ve felt in a really long time.

Leave a Reply

