Arizona, A Tan I’ll Never Lose.

A couple years ago, I wrote a love letter to Arizona (Dear Arizona,) expressing almost everything the state and its people have taught me. I expressed my deep gratitude for the time I spent there but I didn’t realize, until my most recent trip back, that I had forgotten one important thing I’ve learned.

FRIENDSHIP SHOULD ALWAYS BE A BIG DEAL IN YOUR LIFE

Friendship is something I’ve been talking about pretty much all the time lately. On my most recent Arizona trip, I can finally tell you, I think I kind of understand it now. Friendship is one of life’s luxuries that shouldn’t be taken lightly. I love going back to Arizona and reconnecting with some of the greatest people I’ve ever met, and possibly will EVER meet. Hopefully I’ve helped them out, given good advice, but seriously, these Arizonians know how to do it! They’ve helped me in more ways than I could even think of. Even though there are times when it doesn’t feel like it, I’m glad I have that lasting bond with each and every friend I’ve made in Arizona.

This brings me to my next point, everyone should have a place in their hearts that feels like home, a place where you’ve gotten a tan (and no, I’m not talking physicial) you WILL NEVER LOSE. I’ve gotten my share of burns and super dark tans (yes, physically speaking now) in Arizona, but even when I return to San Francisco and those physical tans fade, I’ll always have something deep within me that won’t erase. Arizona has given me my share of warm endless nights, memories and most of all, unforgettable friendships. Find this in your life. It might be a person, it might be a place, or it might even be a once a year festival (BURNING MAN!). Everyone deserves something to go back to when times are tough!

Love you so much, Arizona!

P.S Sorry I had to be such a picture whore and have JUST A PICTURE OF ME! I thought it truly did represent my love for Arizona (I wore a Dbacks shirt, for crying out loud!). I would have liked a picture with everyone I love so dearly in Arizona, but I just couldn’t find one! Goal for my next trip?!

Leave a Reply

