La Carte Blanche

After countless months of attempting to find an awesome blog name, I’ve finally found one! Well, at least it’s one that makes sense to my life, at the moment.

But first, let’s start with my journey to WordPress. My blogging life started with blogspot. In VinetteGoesToAZ.blogspot.com I chronicled my journey in and around Arizona. After leaving Arizona, I realized I needed a new blog to account for my life outside of living in Arizona. That blog was, hellovinette.blogspot.com. And while that blog was awesome, I did find Tumblr. Now, I’m not sure you would really call Tumblr a blog, since it’s mostly reblogging and not much original work. But yes, I did jump on the Tumblr bandwagon with my HELLOVINETTE.tumblr.com. But then, I realized, I need somewhere to post my thoughts, like my real ones, my REAL, RAMBLING, THOUGHTS. So here we are.

So now, I’m not going to do an, “All About Me,” section, seeing that the blog kind of is, “All About Me,” right? So let’s get to the most basic part of this blog. It’s name.

Why la carte blanche, you ask? Well, carte blanche is a French term literally translated as “white,” or “blank,” card. In modern terms, giving a “carte blanche,” to someone means you are giving them a “blank card,” in which he or she has the power and authority to do whatever he or she wishes, to go in the direction he or she may want to go. With that said, I’m planning on going in multiple directions with this blog. I want it to be a diary blog, an informative blog , and much more! So hold on to your seat, I plan to ROCK YOUR WORLD!

1 comment
  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

